

REGISTRATION INFORMATION REQUEST FOR LIEN SALE

DMV USE ONLY

CHECK/MONEY ORDER NUMBER

CASHIER ID/DATE

Sacramento, CA 94244-2470

Vehicle Valued Under \$4000/Vessel Valued Under \$1500 "California Requesters Only" (Out-of-State requests use form INF 70R)

FEE: \$5.00 Per Request—YOUR REQUEST WILL NOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT THE APPROPRIATE NON-REFUNDABLE FEE

Notice to Requesters: As a condition to the disclosure of information from records maintained by the Department of Motor Vehicles, the subject of record may be provided a copy of this request.

This form is used to obtain names and addresses of the registered owner, legal owner, and interested parties of a vehicle valued under \$300 which you intend to dispose of pursuant to CVC §22851.3 or CVC §22851.8 or conduct a Lien Sale on a vehicle valued under \$4000 (CC §3072) or vessel valued under \$1500 (Harbors/Navigation Code §504).

Destruction of Records: Business entities are responsible for destroying DMV record information containing personal information, such as name, driver license or identification number, or physical characteristics, etc. no longer required for their business purposes by shredding, erasing, or modifying the personal information to make it unreadable or undecipherable as provided in Civil Code Sections 1798.80, 1798.81, and 1798.82.

ANY OTHER USE OF THE INFORMATION RECEIVED IS PROHIBITED ALL SECTIONS MUST BE COMPLETE OR REQUEST WILL BE RETURNED

DEOLIESTED'S INFORMATION (DI EASE DDINT CLEADIVI

SECTION I — REQUESTER SIN	FORMATION (FLEASE F					
BUSINESS NAME OR FIRST NAME	M.I.	LAST		DAYTIME TELEPHONE N	IUMBER	
ADDRESS	l	I				
СІТҮ			ST	ATE	ZIP CODE	
SECTION 2 — RECORD SEARCI						
assistance if the vehicle identification and hull identification number (HI						
department will be provided.)	, in our out of the organization of the organi		,	<i>a</i>		
VEHICLE LICENSE OR VESSEL CF NUMBER	STATE LAST REGISTERED	MAKE		YEAR	MODEL	
VIN OR HIN		MOTORCY	CLE ENGINE NUMBER	<u> </u>		
SECTION 3 — REASON FOR RE number if known. Please Note: This s					ude statute and sectior	
The basis for my lien is		-				
The vehicle/vessel came into my posses	sion on		Current vehicle/v	essel value		
How was the vehicle/vessel acquired?						
Where is the vehicle/vessel currently loca						
SECTION 4 — CERTIFICATION, Read certification statement, sign an	SIGNATURE/REQUEST		TIFICATION (C	Complete "execute	ed at" information.	
signature of requester to release		/or identili	cation card (DL/	D) number. DL/I	D must match	
EXECUTED AT (CITY, COUNTY, STATE)				ON (DATE)		
I certify under penalty of perjury under the	laws of the State of California	, that the inf	ormation entered b	by me on this docum	ent is true and correct and	
will only be used to notify the registered a laws of the State of California and the Cali I have read and understand the applicable	ifornia Vehicle Code (CVC), C	ivil Code (C	C), and/or the Har	bors and Navigation	Code. I further certify that	
I understand that I may be subject to pros misdemeanor and punishable by a maxim						
SIGNATURE OF REQUESTER				REQUESTER DL/ID NUM	MBER	
X						
SECTION 5 — MAILING LABEL	O NOT DETACH (Compl	lete this se	ction in order to	receive the reques	ted record information.,	
Send information to: (Print your name and address carefully)			You may submit this request directly to your local DMV			
YOUR NAME			office or mail	along with a chec	k or money order to:	
ADDRESS			DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES			
ADDICESS		I	P.0	. Box 944247—Mail	Station G199	

STATE

ZIP CODE

CITY