

## APPLICATION FOR AUTHORIZATION TO CONTINUE LIEN SALE AFTER UNSUCCESSFUL SERVICE

I am applying for a continuation of my lien sale because my attempt(s) to effect court service to the person at the address provided on the Declaration of Opposition was unsuccessful. If I, the lienholder, am unable to effect service, the California Civil Code, Vehicle Code and Harbors and Navigation Code require the department to authorize a lien sale.

VEHICLE OR	LICENSE PLATE NUMBER/CF NUMBER		VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)			STATE REGISTERED	
VESSEL		I					
DESCRIPTION	MAKE/BUILDER	YEAR MODEL	MODEL/VESSEL TYPE		VESSEL LENGTH	ENGINE NUMBER (MOTORCYCLE ONLY)	
AUTHORITY TO CONDUCT LIEN SALE (CHECK ONE) NAME/ADDRESS	My lien sale will be conducted under the process for:         Vehicle valued over \$4000 or from a self-service storage facility (Civil Code §3071)         Vehicle valued \$4000 or less (Civil Code §3072)         Public agency impound valued at \$500 or less (Vehicle Code §22851.8)         Vessel valued over \$1500 (Harbors and Navigation Code §503)*         Vessel valued under \$1500 (Harbors and Navigation Code §504)*						
WHERE COURT	STREET ADDRESS						
SERVICE ATTEMPTED					_		
	CITY				STATE	ZIP CODE	
TYPE OF SERVICE ATTEMPTED (CHECK ONE)	Navigation Code	<ul> <li>Service attempted by certified mail. Postal receipts or postal listing sheets are attached. *Harbor and Navigation Code requires mail service only for vessels.</li> <li>Service attempted in person. The Civil Code requires service in person to be performed by a marshal, sheriff or licensed process service server.</li> </ul>					
	LIENHOLDERS NAME (PRINT)					TELEPHONE NUMBER	
	STREET ADDRESS					( )	
	СІТҮ				STATE	ZIP CODE	
CERTIFICATION	AGENT ACTING FOR LIENHOL	DER ( <i>PRINT NAN</i>	1E)	REGISTRATION SERVI	CE NO.	TELEPHONE NUMBER	
	STREET ADDRESS						
	CITY				STATE	ZIP CODE	
	I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct. I further certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury that the lien sale was conducted in accordance with the requirements of California Military and Veterans Code §§407, 408, 409.1, and 409.3, and with the requirements of §§3952, 3953, and 3958 of Title 50 of the United States Code.						
	Please include this form with a copy of the court documents ( <i>if service was attempted in person</i> ) or the unopened, certified mail containing the court documents ( <i>if service was attempted by mail</i> ) and return it:						
MAIL DOCUMENTS TO	Department of Motor Vehicles Lien Sale Section P.O. Box 932317 Sacramento, CA 94232-3170						